niominvestment.blogg.se

System shock 2 turn music off
System shock 2 turn music off







system shock 2 turn music off system shock 2 turn music off

Frankly, I had more fun trying to smash stuff than trying to make it to the end. Again, if I didn’t load up the original game and watched the opening cutscene and heard a few audio logs I wouldn’t know where to start here. While the demo for the System Shock remake is little more than a tech demo using the opening level as a backdrop it would have been nice to at least have some text across the screen telling you why you were there. And I would have been dead ten times over if it wasn’t for a medical bed in the infirmary right outside of where you get unfrozen from cryostasis.Īnd here’s another thing. Even when I finally managed to get a ranged weapon I had a hard time figuring out how to use it more than once before I died to a couple of repair bots.

system shock 2 turn music off

I kept trying to use terminals thinking that as a hacker I’d be able to jack in or something.Īnd the combat is incredibly frustrating for someone unused to wielding a melee weapon in an FPS. I couldn’t figure out how to open the map or even if there was one. I only knew about the side room with all your gear from the little bit that I played of the original game and even then I had a hard time picking up on the controls. It throws you right into the action without really telling you what to do. I barely made it past the first couple of rooms before giving up. Here’s what I got out of playing the System Shock demo not a whole lot. And I’ve got mixed feelings about this one. With that said, I also decided to try out the “pre-alpha” demo to get a feel for the remake that’s funding on Kickstarter. Not for lack of trying, though it’s held up better than some first person action games. I did install and I did try to play the “enhanced edition” but I didn’t get very far into the story. As I have mentioned before, I know next to nothing about the System Shock series beyond what basically amounts to the “back of the box” snippet.









System shock 2 turn music off